John'z Place

1st name is John; last name begins with Z; therefore it's John'z Place

“ONE WORD” My First Blog!


What One Word describes everything that is going on around us – all experience best!?

The "One Word" World!?


A simple question; if not a common question.

There are many answers that cover a wide spectrum I’m sure.  How many can you think of?

I imagine that there are many more different ideas to answer this question today than there have ever been.

How about if we try to narrow the field down to find what One Word works best for everyone by putting them into perspective players.

What do you think? 100 teams, 50, 25, how about 10, no? How about 2.  What do you think?

How many “Players” are there.  How many interpretations? How many different best “One Words” are out there?

Do you think that we have 2 teams out there trying to play the field, two best words?  What would they be?

Business vs Government? Entertainment vs Reality?  Enlightenment vs Ignorance? Creationism vs Science?

How about Spirituality – Religion?

Is Spirituality – Religion up against any of them.

Or is Spirituality – Religion secular and untouchable?

Then are there Players?

Who do you think the players are, if there are any?

— Player is?

If,

— then which player would give or be the One Word? that best explains your life in the midst of everything going on around you?

Have you ever thought about it?  Do you care?

Do you?

Do you have to?  Do you have to do anything?

Or can you just do nothing and not care?

Well?

Think about it or not.

But answer me this, why did you bother reading this blog?

If you don’t care, if you’re not curious?

Well?

John

~Comments always welcome:

12 responses to ““ONE WORD” My First Blog!

  1. Anonymous December 24, 2005 at 10:10 pm

    That’a a tough one . There is so much going on with the world righr it is really hard to pin point it…let me think on that a while……..

  2. John J Zettel December 25, 2005 at 11:08 am

    Sure thing, but don’t take to long you might miss the point.

  3. John J Zettel December 25, 2005 at 11:09 am

    Happy Holidays!

  4. Anonymous December 27, 2005 at 8:17 pm

    I think politics and religion have really played a major role in how life is today on most all senerios……I guess my word would be “chaotic “……….Am I close to what you are expressing….?

  5. John J Zettel December 27, 2005 at 8:29 pm

    I do have an idea and it may be different but I’m still working on writing it down. So please bear with me if you can until I do. I’ll shoot for by the 1st to give me a deadline. I think you’ll find it unique if not also like it. Chaotic is an aspect of the idea, but only if one doesn’t know any better. So please do keep posted. And hope the rest of the holiday is god for you.

  6. Anonymous February 3, 2006 at 11:06 pm

    That is why in Sanskrit which is the ancient language said that “Vasudhaiv Kutumbakam`” (The whole world is one family). This good saying is from Rig-Veda the first known human litterature.

  7. dmancalledwayne February 14, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    Based on just about everything I’ve read and listened to over the last 4 years (and I’m sure you have a clue as to what I’m talking about), the one word which, in my view, describes everything going on in each and every person’s life is:

    LAW.

  8. John J Zettel February 15, 2006 at 8:38 pm

    Yes Law will be obvious in the idea for one word that I have.

  9. John J Zettel February 15, 2006 at 8:45 pm

    Yes the “World Is One Family” which the wonderful wisdom of ancient Vedic literature expresses will be amply expressed in the one word that I have in mind, even taken to a whole new outrageous level.

  10. Pingback: “ONE WORD” | John'z Place

  11. Pingback: The Maharishi Effect | John'z Place

  12. Pingback: John’z Place: Fishing for the Truth « John'z Place

Leave a Reply

