John'z Place

1st name is John; last name begins with Z; therefore it's John'z Place

“Evolution doesn’t stop with humanity.”, what does this mean to you?


“OK to Believe in Alien Life” vs Evolution?

What’s Our Cradle of Evolution?

The Catholic Church is officially saying that it is OK to believe in alien life,

even to believe that it may be at least as evolved as us.

How far do you think this evolution may go?

Have you ever thought of US being the seed of creation “Literally”.

Like a LASER being made.

Where we are the micro version finding our way to becoming the macro version.

We’re the seed finding it’s opportunity to end up an entire Universe.

Have you ever thought of that idea?

What does this mean to you?

John

~ Comments always welcome:

14 responses to ““Evolution doesn’t stop with humanity.”, what does this mean to you?

  1. Anonymous July 2, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Evolution will never stop.Yes Iv thought of that.The US has been the seed of creation but not all of creation.My be we are an experiment?The Christan’s say all the weather change and inflation is because Jesus is coming NOT I only got and A.A in Science but know enough the earth is always changing and the inflation is because of our congress and government.I do believe in Jesus,he was here at one time.The scientist (God) provided the elements that have are and will evolve.That’s ONE of my thoughts.People don’t usually read my blogs either.Sweet dreams….Bev in Montana watching Glaciers melt.

  2. ALI A July 3, 2008 at 1:55 am

    I do not believe in aliens or the evolution theory because I believe in God and believe that he is the creator. Jesus as a prophet like all other prophets will come again to spread justice and govern with Quran and he will break the cross and kill the pig but we do not know his definite time although it is near.

  3. dmancalledwayne July 3, 2008 at 3:01 am

    For me, it was best put into words by a gentleman named Wallace D. Wattles (with my own additions in parenthesis):

    “You must see the world (and by extension, society, government, commerce, industry, and ALL people, including yourself) – NOT as a finished work, but as continually evolving and moving onwards, forward and upwards towards completion, i.e. ultimate perfection (whatever that may look like); yet each being good and perfect according to the stage of development which has been reached at any time.”

    Adapted from comments contained in the book: “THE SCIENCE OF BEING GREAT”.

  4. Anonymous July 4, 2008 at 1:22 am

    That which is created always retains a portion of that which created it. As “nature” or “God” created man, men now have the ability to create. (My opinion) This thing that we call GOD exists at all times at everywhere. You cannot subdivide or categorize God. God is Good and Evil, Up and Down, Left and Right, Yes and No, Living and Dead, God just Is. You cannot subtract anything from what we understand God is, for in doing so, you will have destroyed the principle of God altogether.

    It shouldn’t have taken the Catholic Church’s say so before some believe that it was all right to say that Aliens probably exist. Simple logics should have been the determining factor. Countless of galaxies and planets exist, yet people are still self centered enough to believe that we are here alone. Do not forget, it was the church that looked up at the full moon and other planets and said that our planet was flat.

    If for some, it did take the Church saying that it was fine before they accept, or even given it a thought, then this world is going to appear foreign once the wool is partially peel from above their eyes.

  5. Anonymous July 5, 2008 at 6:18 am

    Who is to say there are many wonders out there that we will never understand I believe in God but who determines what form he really was. We have our pictures we hang on our wall of his son. If we are the only life form. He said he made us in the image of him. So are we the species that are that image. This is a huge universe with many galaxies and a lot of stranges things have went on in the heavens in my 54 years that I can’t explain so I keep on praying to my God and never judge because he tells us not to.

  6. EZEKIEL - ƒѓϊž ♣ July 7, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Think about this…

    In order for evolution to be true all the stages of evolution would still be around to this day; All the stages of human evolution would be present to this day because if evolution was true it would be a non ending process.

    Think about it…

  7. Anonymous July 11, 2008 at 12:01 am

    Dear Friend, sorry it’s taken me so long to get here. Such an interesting entry you write. I think too much, always. I believe that anything is possible. In all of creation how can we be the only ones in the universe? That I can never not believe. All I know is that I know nothing. I think that all is most simplistic, yet not, that there is so much that we’ll never “know”, but I just feel, “see”. Evolution is never ending. Change, always. The great minds, philosophers, teachers, masters, all I learn from, actually, I learn every day, in every moment. A continuum of life, energy swirling around us. I can’t not believe in change, in evolution, in things that I know not of. Who am I? Who is to say what isn’t and what is. Anything is possible. Anything. ~ I am so sleepy right now. My precious heart Sister, Lil’ Wing, Mary, lost her precious baby nephew this week, and I feel her so, my heart heavy for her, her family … My opinion on death, is simply this, that the energy from each life on this plane, never ends, just becomes another form of life in a different plane. So much for my opinions… Did I ever tell you what I think of opinions? Ahhhhhh, they are only bursts of warm air expelled, swirling about, those billions of them, and I think, what do they really matter. We all leave this plane of existence, and where do they go? All of those opinions that really mean nothing at all. On the other hand, they mean much and are very real, as each experiences much in our lives, and from those experiences our perceptions, unique unto ourselves, are formed, as it goes for our “opinions” a part of our experience, who we are, so, they are real. Good night Precious, wise friend, and Thank you for a most interesting, thought provoking entry. Excess verbiage one, I am. Then again, I am and I am not … Namaste

  8. John J Zettel July 20, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks for all the answers and a little more food for thought for me.

    This seems to be a new subject even if the idea of evolution has been with us for – only – 100 years or so.

    I can only imagine what we’ll be thinking about it in say just another 100 years let alone another millennium or so.

    My own thoughts tend to think that we are going to be having a major brake through in our paradigm of evolution possibly within my life time.

    I hope so, because what I see evolution to be shouldn’t be postponed.

    I can only see the lottery of life needing more direction than it has right now if we don’t want it to keep tipping it’s outcome towards disaster.

    I do believe that my ideas aren’t that unique to me but rather I find that I am possibly learning to express them better than others because of my unique education and application of in my own personal life.

    Hopefully, I will be able to write up clearly my ideas good enough for publication by the time I am seventy at the latest.

    It would be nice to join the ranks of someone like Nicolas Copernicus.

    In any case, brake through in thought usually is preceded by a crescendo of thought climaxing with the one person saying it best.

    These days that usually means the mathematician – whom ever puts math to it.

    That might put a damper on my wish to be the catalyst.

    But hay, I’m really happy that I don’t have to think the sun is going around the earth even if my name ant Nicolas Copernicus.

    So, if your up for getting on what seems to be the unavoidable roller coaster ride of evolution and our understanding of it then please by all means stop by my Live Spaces and/or my Yahoo! 360* blog where I do most of my writing and catch the ride with me.

    Yahoo! 360* blog now is WordPress: https://jzalter4u.wordpress.com

    Live Spaces: http://johnjz414.spaces.live.com/

    Maybe we’ll find that we all get off at the same stop or is that start?

    Comments are always welcome!

    John

  9. James-Perspectives September 9, 2008 at 5:49 am

    John,

    I’ve written several articles along these lines.

    Infinite computational engines:
    http://blog.360.yahoo.com/jamesbdunn2?p=344

    In this article people evolve to create life within a computational environment. Time is no longer relevant and entire civilizations birth, thrive, and die out in an instant. Not just simple species like ourselves, but complex beings that are far more evolved than ourselves.

    We can be the seed by which other more advanced species grow from.

    James

    • John J Zettel April 11, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      Hi – just a reminder,

      Yahoo! 360* is defunct, no longer available which is where most comments were made sense most of my post here come from there/then.

      I am trying to find the current blogs of the commentators and have linked the ones I’ve found to their names on top.

      They are sometimes linked to the references used by the commentator. So, please do follow the links for more interesting read.

      I can especially recommend James Dunn for some interesting read!

      John

      PS His main blog these days is at Multiply. You should find his table of contents a good place to start:

      http://jamesbdunn.multiply.com/journal/item/1/Table_of_Contents

  10. James-Perspectives January 19, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Yes, we very well could be part of an infinite computational engine. And we ourselves could then spawn an infinite computational engine that could spawn an infinite number of other civilizations that we ourselves create.

    Life as we know it, may not be anything like what we sense it to be.

  11. Anonymous February 5, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Drop the thoughts. (smile)

  12. Pingback: Thanks for the Comments! « John'z Place

  13. Pingback: John’z Place: Fishing for the Truth « John'z Place

Leave a Reply

