John'z Place

1st name is John; last name begins with Z; therefore it's John'z Place

“BCR” – Phone Harassment?


Has anyone heard of “BCR”?

Collection Agency  -  Click to ENLARGE!

BCR – Phone Harassment?

I posted this on About.com hoping someone would respond to it knowing what “BCR” is and what they might want. I’m re-posting it here to increase my chances of getting a response.

Hi,

I’ve been getting a 9:45 am daily wake up recorded call from a “BCR” which goes exactly like this:

“Please contact BCR at 1-888-714-2338 , our hours of operation are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm central standard time, again that number is 1-888714-2338.”

I have not returned their call yet for fear of it being either some collection agency and/or a scammer.

I have no out standing debt that I know of, all my bills are current.

The only other thing that I can think of is that it has something to do with car insurance because I received a call about that a while back which sounded a lot like it was associated with this BCR thing.

Does anyone know what this “BCR” thing is and why they might be calling me? I don’t seem to find anything in a search.

I’d really like to find a way to get them to stop calling me, it’s quit annoying and is becoming harassment.

Also, I do not own a car and I am on the no call list which makes me even more suspicious.

Thanks,

John

“Genius is nothing other than pointing out the obvious”, Albert Einstein.

Like I said if anyone has any understanding of what this “BCR” is I’d really appreciate hearing what that might be.

Thanks again.

John

~ Comments always welcome:

One response to ““BCR” – Phone Harassment?

  1. Carl October 5, 2008 at 8:58 am

    If you run the number through Google, you will see they are a collection agency: http://bureauofcollection.com/

Leave a Reply

